Nigerian Association elects new executive

Newly elected Executive Committee members of the Nigerian Canadian Association Ottawa


Sunday 17 June

The Jack Purcell Community Centre off Elgin Street was jam packed with close to 400 Nigerians as they gathered to elect the new executive committee for Nigerian Canadian Association Ottawa (NCAO). It was easily the  largest gathering the NCAO has had in the last few years, during which the organisation had seen a rather alarming decline in membership and interest from the community.  In a closely contested Presidential ballot Chucks Imiaghagbe won the vote over his opponent Oludare Abdullahi.

Below is the complete  list of the new Executive Committee:

President: Chucks Imiaghagbe                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Vice President: Faith Eluwa                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Secretary: Chinedu Mbah                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Social Secretary: Emmanuel Efe Omueti                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Public Relations Officer: Stella Kendirim                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Treasurer: Christiana Ogah                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Sports & Recreation Coordinator:  Watson Ogoriba                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Financial Secretary: Eric Ogbegie

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *