African Canadian Association Ottawa launched at City Hall

African Associations of Ottawa launching

by John Adeyefa

27 June, 2016

The African Canadian Association Ottawa was officially launched on June 27th 2016 at the Ottawa City Hall by several African Ambassadors, Association Presidents and Leaders.
The African Presidents and Leaders coordinating and launching the new Association are as follows:
  • John Adeyefa. Nigerian Community.
  • Boniface Mweu.  Kenyan Community.
  • Hector Addison, Ghanaian Community.
  • Guillaume Mulimbwa. Congolese Community.
  • Jimmy Sebulime. Ugandan Community.
  • John-Pierre Kikondjo. Burundian Community.
  • David Gikaru.   Kenyan Community.
  • Solomon Lome.  Congolese Community.
  • Lorraine Nsimire. Congolese Community.
Among the the launchers werenthe Ambassador of Kenya, Ambassador John Lepi Lanyasunya; Nigerian Acting High Commissioner, Mr. Ja’afar M. Balarabe; Ghana Deputy High Commissioner Ms. Abi Adatsi; Uganda Deputy Head of Mission, Ms. Margaret Kyogire;  and Mali Deuxième Conseiller, Monsieur Amadou Ba.  Among the attendees were Prof. Michel Nganbe, Prof. Jean Djossou, Emeka Ndukwe, abd Madam Leticia Laniyonu, with several well wishers from Jamaica and others parts of the world.

​African Presidents from Kenya, Congo, Ghana and Nigeria.

About the writer
John Adeyefa is the President of the Nigerian-Canadian Association Ottawa
Pin It


  1. Saaka Minimaana May 7, 2018 at 1:57 am - Reply

    My attention has been drawn to your association. I would love to chat with someone in your administration. Wanted to discuss combining your efforts with the African Diaspora Association of Canada.

    I look forward to chatting with you.

    Saaka Minimaana

    • blackottawa May 8, 2018 at 4:06 pm - Reply Author

      Hello Saaka
      Thank you for your mail and hope you are well. You can reach me at 613-823-5273 to discuss what you have in mind. I can be reached after 8.00 p.m.
      Godwin Ifedi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *